BREAKING NEWS: Jordan Henderson beats Kevin De Bruyne and his Liverpool team-mates to the FWA Footballer of the Year award as the title-winning captain is rewarded for his outstanding year ON AND OFF the pitch

Jordan Henderson has been rewarded for his outstanding season on and off the pitch by being named the FWA Footballer of the Year.  

He becomes the 12th Liverpool player to claim the individual prize and the first since Mohamed Salah just two years ago.

The Reds captain beat off competition from his own team-mates including Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane and also Manchester City star Kevin De Bruyne and Marcus Rashford to cap off an extraordinary 12 months

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button